coachstill.blogg.se

How to use a watch timegrapher
How to use a watch timegrapher










Works well except for very quiet watches when using the built in microphone. It shows a numeric display and a graph which is a series of diagonal parallel dots which I presume indicate how well the watch is performing. The timing app I’m getting to grips with is the Timegrapher from Apple apps. If I could get a video at that speed I would be more than happy ! The video you posted is the one I originally viewed. I can’t wear a wrist watch so I carry in a trouser pocket attached to a belt loop with an old silver chain. I do time my watches dial up and stem up because I use them as everyday carry watches. I’ll try it with my camera and my old windows 7computer.

#HOW TO USE A WATCH TIMEGRAPHER FULL#

For example the following SKX031 that needs a full overhaul. Play back is a problem because the recording is in the form of a series of images you have to manually slide a finger across. I am not sure about the accuracy of the measurements, as I don't have any timegrapher to compare with, but at least they look reasonable for the watches I know. I tried to do a slowmo video with my iPad but it only allows you to record in slomo. I tried a dot of white nail varnish but still struggled to see so I’ve ordered some livid fluorescent green nail varnish to see if that’s better. Then your timing app does it show anything other than a numeric display? Ideally more would be nice to look for positional errors. So ideally with a pocket watch you really still want to time it in at least two positions the pendant up and dial up. Although typically are going to find those in watch repair shops is a really really expensive. This is why people get really obsessed with timing watches get fancy timing machines that run multiposition timekeeping.

how to use a watch timegrapher

But a pocket watch that could either be dial up at night and crown up in your pocket can have vastly different timing. Casually a wristwatch because conceivably it could be in multiple positions positional errors may actually cancel out. In real-world watches tend to not stay in stagnant positions they tend to move around. Out of curiosity are you carrying your pocket watche in your pocket? Or they staying in a stationary position for 24 hours? that's the other minor problem with timing machines versus real world is. So I think a white.would be a good choice anything other than a standard felt pen which just isn't going to be visible.

how to use a watch timegrapher how to use a watch timegrapher

Click to expand.I had to Google I wasn't familiar with Tippex.










How to use a watch timegrapher